Freedom and Healing from Emotional Pain Part 2

The bible tells us of a man called Isaac he had 2 sons but of the Jacob and Esau of the two he loved and favored Esau as a result the mother and Jacob were also close. This lack of good parental guidance the two sons became divided and Jacob stole the blessing of his brother Esau. Although God had destined it that it was a dysfunctional family with favoritisms and hate was created.
Like many of us we come from families divided very dysfunctional .I have found that the most common pain in the inside is father issues most fathers were not there or are not there for their children. Growing up without a father or with an always unavailable father affects almost every one of us it may be early in our lives or later on in our lives it will still affect us .We need father figures in our lives ,father pain can as well be the hardest for people to get healed from why because many of us deny it that our fathers wounded us we just needed them to be there .
As we mentioned in the previous part of this series the first part in inner peace and healing is to identify the cause of your pain why are you in pain what caused the pain. I once met this girl I had a word of knowledge and I told her that you lack fatherly love she denied it even rebuked me saying I actually have too much of fatherly love but as time went on she began to see that although her father seemed to be there for her physically he was not really there emotionally and he traveled a lot she thought love was just her father buying things for her well it’s not the case her father had hurt her in so many ways. From there I prayed with her and showed her a father that’s always there.
Almost every one of us have father pain we need to be healed from this kind of pain ,many of us are angry and are not on talking terms with our fathers. We need to release our fathers, mothers and guardians forgive them for hurting us .Most of it we may not even remember why we are angry or in pain. Let it go all that pain say I surrender I let go of all pains of the past I forgive my father I let him off the hook today I say be my father oh God and heal me of all pain today.
Take a moment be quiet before God think of all those that hurt you just let it go ask the Holy Spirit to heal you .It may help to write some of the people that hurt you down and the things you need to be healed from sign your name and release say I let go right now in Jesus name tear the paper or burn it believe that you have forgiven and God has healed you .Talk to him as your father tell him of all that bothers you he is a better father that won’t disappoint you .If father is still alive go see them tell them you love them.0

Leave a Reply

